Woah, it appears WordPress has changed their log in screen, because for the life of me I couldn’t figure out how to make a new post.  But, after much fumbling, ah – ha! I figured it out.

This weekend was full of much productivity.  First, I got this:

So, this weekend Mr. Trashy and I decide we are going to upgrade my cell phone, give him my Blackberry and put us both on a joint family plan with our cellphones.    We were waiting in line to talk to the sales reps.  They had a sign on the door saying they had no iPhones, but,  I wasn’t  too concerned, as I needed a phone today, and it just made my decision easier. If I can’t get it, then I’ll just settle for something else.  The iPhone is next to impossible to get right now in this city.

So, while I am waiting in line, this girl basically pushes her way in front of me and cuts in front of me in line.  The sales people noticed.  She interrupts the sales clerk helping a lady at the counter getting her account set up and asks about the iPhone.  He lets her look at abox then takes it away and tells her that me and Mr. Trashy are next, and he will be with her after he helps us.

So, we get to the counter, turns out I am not eligible to upgrade to the android phone I originally wanted, but they have a special promo to upgrade to the iPhone 4.  He tells me they have one iPhone they can give to me, but not til 6pm as it is on hold for someone until then, however, they don’t think he is going to make it as it’s 4:30 now.  It’s basically the last iPhone left for sale in the city.  So, since the pushy bitch behind me essentially pushed me out of the way to get to the counter and cut me off in line, I said , “Sure, I’ll take it.”   MUAHAHAH.  Next time, don’t push a pregnant lady bitch, I wasn’t even gonna GET the iPhone, but because you were rude to me, and wanted it, I TOOK IT FROM YOU.  HAHAHAHA.

And I am glad I did. Because this is one kick ass phone.   I have had a couple dropped calls with the antenna issue, however, Apple is sending me a free case which should remedy this problem.  I love this phone.

But, this weekend is more than just iPhones…..the construction of the baby nursery is pretty much finished!  All we have left to do is trim up around the window, and install a new bedroom door, and it’s done.

Here is a before:

Superman's Nightmare

Here is the after:

Ahhh. Much better.

Here is one more with the crib and dresser set we purchased:

Much, much happier.

I am so proud of Mr. Trashy, he did the whole room pretty much by himself.  Drywall, painting, new window, new light fixture. He had some help from his Dad with the window and light, but the rest is pretty much all him.  I am so happy with it.  Now, to trim the window and get a new door, and then rest is all the fun decorating stuff.  I’ve found some great stuff on Etsy I can’t wait to order.

2010 is turning out to be a pretty awesome year for me.  Now only if this damn belly would stop itching.