I have just been the Queen of Slack while updating my blog.  Still preggo, baby is due in six days.

I must admit, I don’t think I am one of those people who enjoy being pregnant.  It has been very long, difficult and uncomfortable for me.  It will pay off in the end though.  So, with no further delay, I shall recap the last few months in pictures.  Primarily about the baby. LOL.

 

So, at 29 weeks I broke out into a huge pregnancy rash, called PUPPS. It was absolutely terrible. Covered my legs, upper arms, back, stomach and buttocks. I have scars.

 

 

My stomach used to be creamy white and flat. This is the result of PUPPPs and stretchmarks from Hell. I look like I have been in a fight with a band of angry, rabid squirrels.

 

 

We are planning to cloth diaper. This is our CD stash to date.

 

 

Here is our Nursery Set.

 

 

The almost finished Nursery. Still some blinds to hang and a shelving unit on the other wall, plus some small decorative things.

 

 

Me, at 38 weeks pregnant - Thanksgiving Monday, October 11, 2010. The face is because it is very uncomfortable to stand, let alone breath or be alive at this point.

 

There, I am feeling less guilty now for the lack of posts.  This week I took a week of holidays, and my maternity leave officially begins next Monday.  I hope the baby comes soon.  At least if the baby comes late,  I have tickets to see Tom Green live on the 25th, so if he isn’t gonna come early, here’s hoping he waits it out just a bit longer.  I’ve seen Freddie Got Fingered and I have no desire to re-enact the birthing scene from that movie.

