Because I am unoriginal these days, and I don’t have time to come up with a witty, engaging post, you shall instead have to suffer while I kill the only lunchbreak I’ve had this week filling out the Alphabet Meme, which I nicked from The Island of the Misfit Boys.

A. Attached or Single? Single.

B. Best Friend? I don’t have one singularly.  All my friends are important to me…one isn’t “better” than the other. 

C. Cake or pie? Cheesecake.

D. Day of choice? Defnitely Saturday.  I get to sleep in, and make plans for the night, and not have to worry about getting up early Sunday morning.

E. Essential item? Cell phone. I am a texting/communication addict.

F. Favorite color? Black, because you know I like to pretend I’m goth.

G. Gummy bears or worms? How about gummy coke bottles?

H. Hometown? St. Thomas, Ontario

I. Favorite indulgence? Red wine.

J. January or July? July.  Winter sucketh.

K. Kids? One..eventually, hopefully before I’m like…ancient.  I used to say by 32 at the latest…but I’m thinking that I might have to be adjusting that since I’m, oh SINGLE and almost 30.

L. Life isn’t complete without? Coffee.  and maybe love too. :p

M. Marriage date? How about I find a stable, steady boyfriend first?

N. Number of brothers and sisters? One little brother.

O. Oranges or Apples? Oranges. Especially Blood Oranges, which produce my yearly “Blood Orange Hunt” where I go to every grocery store within 15 miles finding out where the blood oranges are and then buying all of them (you think I’m joking).  OK Misfit Boy, I totally stole your answer. Blood Oranges are the only oranges I eat…and I don’t eat apples unless it’s pie.  So, needless to say, I don’t eat oranges or apples often.

P. Phobias? Being alone forever.

Q. Quotes? “Hell is other people.” – Sarte, ” and “Cabbage: A familiar kitchen-garden vegetable about as large and wise as a man’s head” = Ambrose Bierce

R. Reasons to smile? I am finally ok with me just being me.

S. Season of choice? Spring and fall. Then summer.  And then NEVER winter.

T. Tag 5 people: How about anyone who reads this?  Casey, this means you. :p

U. Unknown fact about me? I can apply lipstick a la Molly Ringwald in The Breakfast Club.

V. Vegetable? Brussel sprouts.  Mini-cabbagey goodness. MMMM.

W. Worst habit? Insommnia. And poor budgeting.

X. X-ray or Ultrasound? x-rays, because looking like a skeleton is AWESOME.

Y. Your favorite food? Perogies.

Z. Zodiac sign? Libra

