Hmmmm. Two days, two posts. So far, so good. The I’m sure the first post is always easy, since it’s a novelty, and the second post, well, HELL, we just had Halloween. If I can’t come up with something to post, then me = BLOGGER = FAIL.

Halloween has always been my favourite holiday. In fact, I really enjoy the vintage “old tyme” halloween decorations and I am going to start collecting them, and displaying them year around. Why, might you ask? BECAUSE THEY ARE TEH AWESOME, that’s why. I’d also really like the idea of a Halloween Tree, though, I think I would like something on a smaller scale a bit better.

And though it seems to be a bit trendy at the moment, I have been a fan of the Dis Los Muertos, particularly the Catrina imagery, as long as I can remember.

Anyhoo, here is a “BOO” (OMG I SO HILARIOUSLY FUNNY – WHOEVER SAID PUNS ARE THE LOWEST FORM OF HUMOR IS OBVIOUSLY NOT FUNNY) at me and my friends this past Halloween.

I almost never went out this year – I didn’t have a costume until about two days before Halloween. I didn’t have a lot of money to spend on a costume, and I refuse to do something unless it’s going to be done well. I’m not the kind of person that can strap on a ear head band, draw on some whiskers, and dress in black, and call myself a cat – I mean, if that’s what you like, that’s cool, but if my costume isn’t either incredibly ornate down to the smallest details, or completely ridiculous (aka this year), then, count me out. My friend came up with the Cheech and Chong idea. The best part of my costume?

I put the “assy” in “classy”, baby.

